Piccies

I wish it would rain now already, well at least on our side of town, had a few drop on the way to work this morning, but it was also just enough to dirty the car (which is full of dust!)

 

This morning I decided its time for Jessica to wear a dress! Finally it fits (been waiting for her to grow into it). She looked so cute, with hotpants underneath to cover the nappy!

 

 

Then she proceeded to ‘eat’ her dress… She Nommed it so much it was quite wet by the time I dropped her at the creche… She had a quick nap after that tasting session!! πŸ™‚

 

Last weekend Kitty (Piper) was very loveable, sat Jessica on the table and Kitty laid her head on her lap. Didnt last long, but Jessica’s face says a lot!! (Apologies for the quality.. had to take the pic quick before Kitty had enough!)

 

 

Thank you for all the advise and help with the Solid Foods. Just want to feed her now! πŸ˜‰ Will wait until the weekend though!

 

Have a gorgeous day everyone!

xxx

41 thoughts on “Piccies

  1. Ek kan nog steeds nie oor haar lang hare kom nie – dis sooo mooi! En sy lyk te oulik met haar rokkie aan – ek het ook die oulikste rokkie vir Kayla gekoop maar ook nog nooit aangetrek nie. En dan groei hulle ook nog so vinnig! Lekker dag! xxx

  2. 100% with you on the rain-issue… the car-dusters have to go away now and the genuine rainstorms can hit Pretoria with all my love!! πŸ™‚ Wow you have a way with pics, it’s all beautiful! And naturally my favorite is the one with Kitty! That kitty face says it all, and Jessica’s face tells it like it is too! So cute!

  3. Een van die dae gaan Kayla se hare ook groei! Ek moet seriously haar hare laat sny… voel te sleg om dit nou al te doen! πŸ™‚ Ek is bang haar bene kry koud met die rokkies, lyk nie so lekker met kousies aan nie, moet kaalvoet wees! hehe πŸ™‚ Ek moet alweer haar kas uitsort – elke week is daar iets van nie meer so lekker pas nie! Tog is daar ‘n toe-knip toppie of 2 wat newborn is wat nog pas! Lekker dag vir jou ook! Een dagie nader aan Manlief se tuiskoms!! πŸ™‚ xxx

  4. My car is nice hue of brown with spots! πŸ˜‰ I am looking very much forward to the first decent storm!! Thanks – more the editing programme than me!;) (www.picnik.com) I was quite surprized by Kitty’s affection, I think Jessica couldnt believe it either! She’s starting to look around when you say “waar’s Kitty” So cute and clever! πŸ™‚

  5. Thank you! Its so cute the 2 together, doesnt happen all that often! Oh Im sure Layla would love a cat too…as long as the cat doesnt bite her…;)

  6. Perhaps we can simplify this to: having visions of wealth while God is watching. This is more fun than working, checking out the whole family’s names! πŸ˜€

  7. I like that version Sharon, and we can also extend that to spiritual wealth. It is fun looking up names. Sharon is also Hebrew, no?

  8. done!:) It seems so! πŸ™‚ Meaning forest or fertile plain! (thanks Wikipedia). And in some Indian tribe it means ‘thunder and lightening’ I like, I like! πŸ™‚

  9. My car used to be white, now it’s just… dusty…That just warms my heart, kitty’s affection. I think once Jessica is bigger they’re going to have lots of fun together! πŸ™‚

  10. Interestingly, hubby -Christoffel, which I thought is ‘heavy afrikaans’, actualy stems from Greece, and means ‘Christ bearer’.

  11. that is also very interesting re Christoffel! Funny how names travel the world and end up being incorporated into other cultures etc hey?

  12. Weeeell… kitty will let Jess know very quickly that fur-grabbing is taboo, but we don’t want baby to get scratched, so I’m thinking your idea is a VEEEEEERY good one! I don’t know what Hubby will do if one of our kitties scratches Caleb… I shudder at the thought!

  13. I know! Im sure the Kitties wont do it on purpose, its instinct! Just as it is for Daddy to protect baby…eish! πŸ™‚ For now they only have ‘supervised’ encounters, Jessica is nogal on the grabbing stage! I would know – my hair is unfortunately very grabable…

  14. LOL shame man πŸ™‚ My day is coming; everything that is grab-able will be grabbed, I guess!! Kitties included! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

