Sit, Sit so…

Hope everyone had a great relaxing and peaceful weekend (as much as a end of the month weekend can be!)

Had so many plans and things to do on the weekend, didnt do half and dont even feel bad about it! I een had an afternoon nap yesterday – bliss!

The weekend was kinda uneventful. Jessica is surely getting a tooth (or teeth) somewhere, she is drooling like a broken faucet!

Been looking and feeling her gums, but cannt see or feel anything. Although the ‘oogtand” bottom right , the gums seems a bit tender on that side… Im still learning! Embarassed She hasnt been eating or drinking well, 1st have to coat her gums with Prodol or Panserol before, but that only lasts for a short while… Poor Gummy bear!Getting her settled for naps & bedtime had become a bit challenging. Since she can pull herself up, she’d rather stand than lie down… At least starting to get the hang of sitting back down again. Although in her tired state of mind, she’d rather cry for us to come help.

Sunday morning her nap, we left her to play/stand. She was so tired, eventually settled down. When we went to check on her – we found her like this:

LOL sitting, clutching her blanket & nappy, but blissfully asleep. I let her lie down after the photo op… Cool

She still love standing up against everything – here she conquered the front door gate!

Still trying with the finger foods. For now she just holds things and squashes it between her fingers. She tried to bite into a tomato on Sat while I was making salad – her face was priceless!

She is due towards end of Feb for her measles injection. This is the one where you have to test for egg allergy (right?)? .

She’s been eating Purity Custard, which has eggs in, should I still test a ‘normal’ egg? And how do I prepare it for her, boiled, baked, scrambled, sunny side up… hehe just kidding but, keeping in mind she doesnt ‘do’ lumpy yet…?? The yolk you can mix with milk, but the ‘rubbery’ white wont go down well at all… (maybe she surprizes me…)

So as Im sitting here (13h30), Hubby went to see a Urologist, GP refered him this morning. Actually wanted him to go straight to the hospital. Suspecting another kidney stone…again. He doesnt want to know nothing about going to hospital, but if he’s gotta go, he’s gotta go. Waiting to hear what the Urologist says.

On the mommy front: Survived AF, but not before another few headaches and a last bout of PMS on the weekend (shortlived thank goodness). Not looking fwd to next month….

I have lost 2kgs the past month. Im very proud of myself. Slow start, but I will get to my goal weight in my own time.

Let me get back to work, Im sitting here like I have nothing to do…

Have a fabulous Monday!

xxx

14 thoughts on “Sit, Sit so…

  1. ag shame tannie, dis doodmoeg daai πŸ™‚ ek weet nie rerig van die eierding nie, maar ek dink cuzzy het eendag gesΓͺ sy dink nie sy moet dit te vroeg doen nie want baba kan allergies wees vir eier, of so iets. not much help, maar ja. sterkte met die nierstene, my kat (ja, i know) het dit gehad en ek is amper dood!

  2. You’re brave sticking your fingers in there. L bit me on the bum the other day, WTF?Jess is too too cute man, oulikies.Eggs? What about scrambled?Ouch on the kidney stone.Yay for the 2kgs, but I think they’ve settled on my behind, thanks (sarcarsm)Hehe, also sitting here like the papers in front of me aren’t there.

  3. Sy was so moeg, maar jong kan sy baklei teen die slaap!! Ek is seker die suster by die kliniek het gese mens moet eier try gee voor 9mnde. Juis om te toets vir die allergie. Soos ek se sy eet custard (op die label se dit eiers) so ek weet nou nie… hehe:) Ja nee, dis sal manlief se 3de keer wees. Ag shame arme kittie. Baie jare terug, my eerste kat, hy het so gesukkel met nier/blaas stene. Eventually dood op die operasie tafel na die hoeveelste steen. *sug RIP ou Forrest, aka Cookie Chopper the Third*

  4. lol @ bum bite! πŸ™‚ Guess that will still come, she does try to bite your feet/ankles when she crawls up… lol Dankie! I dont know if scrambled will be too ‘rubbery’? I guess mixed with milk and then just break it down to small small pieces… Worth a try! Thanks!! Still havent heard nothing from Hubs, hope they didnt admit him without his ‘last phone call’… Haha – I usually find everyone elses weight on my bum & hips! hope they dont find their way back! πŸ™‚ lol You can send them towards Cpt or Durban! πŸ˜‰ Im still ignoring my work, totally unmotivated today!

  5. I gave Minki a very soft boil egg when I tested her, in an egg cup with the top chopped off. She played with her fingers in the runny egg yoke and licked it off. Messy, but it went down well.This was at 10 months.

  6. Sweetpea refuses to let me investigate her gums!!! πŸ™‚ That pic of her sleeping all folded up is tooooo cute! Such an awwwwwwww pic! πŸ™‚ Sweetpea has the same dress Jess is wearing in the pic of her at the gate! πŸ™‚ Jess’s hair is so lovely and long πŸ™‚ Minki idea about the runny egg she can stick her fingers in is a good one πŸ™‚ cos her fingers will def end up in her mouth! πŸ˜€ Well done on the 2kg! My weight loss is also slow … BUT what i say to myself is that slow weight loss usually stays off longer than the fast kind!!! So YAY! πŸ™‚

  7. Soft boiled egg is the best! My Jessica is an egg connoisseur and I have to ration her eggs or she would eat them every day.Lots of hugs. xx

  8. Ek verkyk my aan al die pragtige fotos, sy is rerig die mooiste ou dingetjie!Jamie doesn’t want to eat egg at all, not scrambled, not boiled, not poached or fried or french toast :-(Yay vir 2kg verlore! Ek is ook hard besig om daaraan te werk en is nou 2.9 af πŸ˜€

  9. Dankie! πŸ™‚ Ek gaan nou maar die eier ding probeer die week, sal eers gekook en dan dalk roer eier, anders moet die custard maar doen! (sal die french toats ook try, worse case sal ek dit eet, love frensh toast!!)Ek is sommer baie bly oor daai 2kgs. Geluk aan jou ook – stadig mara seker sal ons daar kom!! Hierdie is die jaar vir werk aan lyfies! πŸ™‚

  10. Thanks – will try the soft boiled egg! I like my eggs DEAD but can also eat them everyday, scrambled, boiled, fried, frensh toast…making my self hungry now! πŸ™‚ Hugs xxx

  11. Ooh jong, dis lank se jare terug since ek ‘n eier-koppie gesien het… soos Jessica nou explore, sal sy die koppie eet en die eier squash! πŸ˜‰ Sal dit so probeer! Dankie!!

  12. Thanks! Jessica only let me feel her gums when it suits her, or she just zip her lips and nohting gets in! Its such a cutie dress…love the broeks that goes with it! Im iwth you – slow weight loss better that fast! Hope I can keep it up! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

