Quick update & Quiz

Im sorry…Im still not getting use to this new site…. will probably help if I had more time to blog and figure things out! At least I made my 1st friend today! hahaha:)

CONGRATS TO ALL THE NEW MOMMIES!!! Hope you enjoy everymoment of your little miracles!

All is going well, under the circumstances. Had a few mommy fails moment – ya ya just hand me the fail badges! Its not easy keeping everyone happy (at work and home).As Im sitting here, I’ve got what seems like the start of flu, feeling effe naar (had soup for lunch….), extreme low blood pressure (if I drink the flu meds, I just want to tip over) and a sore jaw… yet Im still at work – definitely something wrong with me!!! Should leave early maybe… or not!
In other ‘upside’ news: *whisper* my sister is pregnant!! going for the 1st scan tomorrow, should be 7wks. This after 4 yrs of trying and the Dr telling them almost 0% chance of conceiving naturally! Truly a miracle baby! πŸ˜€

Jessica is teething, again, still – been ongoing since March! She is now the pround new owner of 4 molars!! I thought she was too young for molars, apparently not… She’s had fevers, havent been eating well at all – understandibly so! She is running about the house (inside and out) like its no ones business, loves all buttons and switches, likes turning on the oven – then runs away – cos she knows she’s not allowed… have to laugh at that though!Β  She’s still the biter at school (jip stick another mommy fail badge on) Dont know where she got it from…Tannie says she’s just defending herself – she is the smallest one in the class (not youngest, just really small compared to the other little monsters. kids), but no one dares taking her toys! πŸ™‚ She’s so clever too (I might be gloating here, but Im not sure what other kids her age are capable of): if you tell her we are going to brush our teeth, she goes to the bathroom and fetches her toothbrush and toothpaste! Then she brushes teeth with mom, while pulling faces at herself in the mirror. About 2 weeks ago, I gave her a piece of rusk to munch on, I sat down beside her with my coffee, next thing she wants to dunk her rusk, like daddy does it! (I hate crumbs in my coffee/tee!!) was just so cute! πŸ™‚

 

Back to the quiz, before I run out of time…

How old are you?Β  31 (but I feel like 25, and probably look 50! lol)

What normal, everyday food, in other words no worms and weird crap, won’t you touch at all?Β  Banana flavoured items, hate it! and cooked carrots… (and the crumbs in my coffee…yuk)

What colour car do you drive?Β  Black

What time do you wake up in the mornings?Β  Btween 05h30 – 06h30

When was the last time you cried?Β  This morning, just one tear, droppping little madam at school. I know she’s not feeling well with the sore toothies! Another one of those Mommy Fail moments – wished I could stay at home with her…

How many β€œkids” do you have?Β  This includes pets.Β  1 human kid, 1 kitty furry child, and a adopted ‘outside’ furry kitty.

What is your favourite mystical creature?Β  Does witches count? I always though it would be ‘cool’ to be a witch – of the good kind people!Β  minus the crooked noses – wouldnt mind the flying broom at all!

What are your favourite foods?Β  Steak & Chips! πŸ™‚

What province are you in?Β  Gauteng

Are you allergic to anything?Β  Not that I know of. When I was little, use to be allergic to Tartrazine – luckily outgrew that one!Β 

Are you scared of anything?Β  Many things! like goggas jumping on me – grasshoppers especially!!

 

Okays thats all folks – hope to pop in again soon, nearing month end yet again! Just hope all the hard work will lead to some financial ‘freedom’ (increase) at some point…

 

Have a good one!

PS: can anyone help me in the right direction, I want to make my page NICE!! What do I have to do (that wont take too long mind you)Also need to figure out the posting from cellphone things and uploading piccies that way!

xxx

8 thoughts on “Quick update & Quiz

  1. Hullo stranger! πŸ™‚ Nice to “see” you again! I can’t believe Jessica has molars already!! She and SWeetpea are born like 2 days apart and Sweetpea has a sum total of FOUR teeth … just the ones in front πŸ™‚

    Sorry you’re not feeling well, hope it doesn’t turn into flu and just goes away!

    For my page I used a pretty design for the background that I found on the internet randomly πŸ™‚ For the header I actually had to make it Powerpoint and then save it as a picture before uploading. It took a couple of tries to get the size of the thing right so bits didn’t get cropped off when uploading it, so its probably not the quickest way to go about it … but it’s not hard to do!

    Glad you’re back and hope you visit more often now πŸ™‚

    • Work keeping me out of mischief! πŸ™‚ Good to be back though!

      I couldnt believe it either. She’s skipped the ‘K9’ ones for now, but once this lot is out -she will have a total of *drum roll* 12!! 6 on top, and 6 bottom, and they are still coming out 2 at a time. The molars are so big, I at 1st though she was getting even more teeth!!

      Im also wishing this doesnt develop into full blown flu or something, cant afford to be sick (time wise), suddenly I also have month ends and all that accounting lingo!

      I’ll have to fix up my blog – looks a bit drab with halve a pic of hubby & Jessica in the Background! lol – thanks for the help! πŸ™‚

      Have a good evening and hugs to the girls, and a belly rub to Little Peanut!

  2. PS. The look of your blog also depends on the theme you pick … standard theme has a skinny header but the other one is pretty nice and wide!

    • I wish it could all be done and dusted now… darn teeth! But I must say she’s been a super trooper thru it all!

Leave a Reply

