Of Birthdays (post 2)

I feel I should almost reintroduce myself! My previous blogs name was Shaz or Mommy Shaz. It hasn’t been active for a very long time. (old post imported: done!)

Some of the birthday piccies…  Mommy’s been Pinteresting too much, so I had visions of this fairy tale princess party. If only I had a bottomless purse. Got a lot of the ideas off Pinterest – and if you need I still have loads of templates for a Sophia Party (from invites, cake toppers etc…) all for Mahala. Sorry etsy.com – you have the nicest but priciest things. Sophia paraphernalia only starting to appear in our local shops now….

I made the cake myself – very proud of this creation! Jessica still ate pieces of fondant towers for about a week after!

Princess Castle Cake

Princess Castle Cake

With her chums on the jumping castle, they banned boys off it – her poor cousin was not impressed!

Jumping Castle

Jumping Castle

Opening pressies with Dad

Dad helping with the pressies

Dad helping with the pressies

Some of the table decor – I loved the fresh pink roses. Jessica helped to decorate the frame below, even helped with the painting. I must now print a photo and put it in her room. My (not so) Little Princess.

Birthday Girl

Jessica helped decorate the frame

Party Table

Party Table

Table Flowers

Table Flowers

We gave her a pink bicycle, which she loves and she rides it quite well by herself already. Especially because she never really liked those black push bikes… Oh well so we learn!

Jessica Birthday Bicycle

Jessica Birthday Bicycle

Bicycle

Bicycle

Still want to make her some tussles for the handles!

Happy Monday and Week to everyone! Hope to share more of us here…

xxx

4 thoughts on “Of Birthdays (post 2)

  1. Jess is such a big girl now. She’s bootiful.
    Love the party decorations. I’m so impressed with all these mums making the cakes themselves. All I can muster up is some cupcakes and it waits to be seen if I can make 60 for Liams birthday in July! Phew

    • Thank you!
      You get the coolest and cutest things on the internet. I always say if you can read you can bake! 🙂 Just follow the recipe to a T. Im looking fwd to see your cupcakes! I only recently started this decorating thing – been to one decorating class and need a few 100 more before I can do anything like Rox;s cakes! I love the challenge I set myself, to never buy a birthday cake and to make it myself. I cant tell you how many castle cakes I stared at, until I found one that wasnt too difficult…you should see some of the cakes – looks more intricate and fancier than some wedding cakes!

  2. Oh wow, the cake and decor is beautiful. We bought a bike for Honeybear too (5 months before his 3rd birthday) and he has not yet figured out the peddles.
    She really is a sweetie.

    • Thank you! We had to adjust the seat to the lowest setting, she tends to reverse, then gather some momentum and pushes off. Still a bit tricky, have to learn to kinda stand on the pedals and not just push with her foot (its a bit ‘stram’). But getting there slowly but surely.

Leave a Reply

